Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Beta Preload Date, Time & Download File Size

When does Modern Warfare 2 beta preload start on PlayStation? When can you download the COD MW2 beta early on PS5 and PS4?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 

If you are as excited as we are about the PlayStation beta for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, you will probably want to download the game as soon as it becomes available. In this guide, we share the exact Modern Warfare 2 beta preload start date and time. Also, the MW2 beta download file size on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

How to preload Modern Warfare 2 Beta on PlayStation (PS4 & PS5)

If you’ve ever pre-loaded a game before, you are probably already familiar with the process. If not, don’t worry, it’s quite easy. Just follow the instructions below: – Open your library from the PlayStation home screen. – Select “Purchased” games. – Find Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Beta and select it. – If the beta is available for preload, you’ll see the “Download” button just below the icon of the game. – Push the Download button. – Your PlayStation will start downloading the COD MW2 beta. – Make sure that the console is on or in standby mode while the game is being downloaded.

COD Modern Warfare 2 Beta Download File Size on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4

We don’t yet have the exact information regarding the installation download size of the COD Modern Warfare 2 Beta file. However, according to the PlayStation Game Size, the reliable source for everything PlayStation-related, we can expect the beta to be between 15-30 GB. This will depend on your platform and your region. We will add the exact MW2 beta file size once we have more information.

When is the Modern Warfare 2 Beta Preload Start Date and Time on PS5 & PS4?

You will be able to download Modern Warfare II Beta early on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 on Wednesday, September 14th. The exact Modern Warfare 2 Beta preload start time is at 7 pm CET / 6 pm BST / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT. Once the pre-load kicks off, you can download all the needed beta files. And, when the COD MF2 PlayStation beta starts, you will be able to play immediately, without waiting for it to download. Thus, you will maximise your time with the beta.